2014 AICP Show Curatorial Committee Announced

Matt Miller, President and CEO of the Association of Independent Commercial Producers (AICP), and Michael Sagol, Partner/Managing Director of Caviar and the 2014 Chairman of the AICP Show: The Art & Technique of the American Commercial, today announced the composition of the Show’s Curatorial Committee. Sagol will preside over AICP Week, which includes the AICP Next Awards, as well as the Directors Lecture Series. The Call for Entries for the AICP Show and AICP Next Awards is now open at: http://www.awardcore.com/aicp/login.php. AICP Week will take place in New York from June 10-12.

“We are delighted to once again have such a high caliber group of Curators, each of whom will bring their own perspective to the 2014 installment of the AICP Show,” said Miller.

“I’m honored to review this year’s work with such a distinguished panel,” said Sagol. “The experience and knowledge base of the Curators will ensure that this a worthy installment of the AICP Show to enshrine in The Museum of Modern Art’s film archives."
Under the direction of Sagol and Miller, The Curatorial Committee is comprised of a diverse array of industry leaders, working in all disciplines that contribute to creating marketing in the motion image. The Curatorial Committee is part of a bifurcated judging system, which begins with a series of judging panels from across the country, with experts in various fields judging work across the 22 categories in the Show. The Curatorial Committee is the final arbiter in the disposition of the Show, confirming eligibility and appropriateness to category.  A separate panel judges the AICP Next Awards, under the aegis of Jury Chair Gerry Graf, Founder/Chief Creative Officer of Barton F. Graf 9000.

The 2014 Curatorial Committee
In addition to Sagol and Miller, the Curatorial Committee comprises: Craig Allen, Creative Director, Wieden + Kennedy Portland; Jennifer Barrons, Partner/Executive Producer; Rattling Stick; Marlene Bartos, Managing Director, Yessian; Matt Bonin, Chief Production Officer, Ogilvy & Mather; Mike Byrne, Founding Partner, Anomaly; Rich Carter, Executive Producer, GARTNER; Hilary Coate, Executive Producer, Goodby, Silverstein & Partners; Susan Credle, Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett; Michael DiGirolamo, Partner/Executive Producer, Station Film; Robert Fernandez, CEO, Moxie Pictures; Bonnie Goldfarb, Co-Founder/Executive Producer, harvest; Dick Gordon, Partner/Editor, Spot Welders; Diane Jackson, Executive Director of Integrated Production, DDB Chicago; John Kaplan, Marketing Agent, CAA;  Margaret Keene, Executive Creative Director, Saatchi & Saatchi LA; Ellen Kuras, Director/DP, The Corner Shop; Brian Latt; Vic Palumbo, Partner/Director of Integrated Production, Deutsch LA; David Rolfe, Director of Integrated Production, BBDO; Ted  Royer, Chief Creative Officer, Droga5; Keith Schofield, Director, Caviar Content; Lora Schulson, Head of Content Production, Wieden + Kennedy New York; Robin Shenfield, CEO, The Mill; Joel Simon, CEO/Creative Director/Executive Producer, JSM; Rob Trent, Creative Director, The Mission Studio; Jakob Trollback, Founder, Trollback; Holly Vega, Executive Producer, Biscuit Filmworks; and Morgan Visconti, Partner/Composer, Human.

AICP Week, which launched in 2013, is anchored by the premieres of the AICP Show and the AICP Next Awards, as well as educational seminars and events highlighting creativity and marketing.

The AICP Show, established in 1992, is the most important advertising showcase in the U.S. Each year, the best advertising appearing in the moving image is honored and made part of the archive of the Department of Film at MoMA.  The AICP Next Awards, launched in 2007, highlights the winners of the eight Next categories, which honor innovative marketing communications. The AICP Next Awards are also archived at MoMA. The AICP Next Awards will debut on June 10th at New York University’s Skirball Theater, and the AICP Show premieres during a screening and gala at The Museum of Modern Art in New York on June 12th.