2016 AICP Show Curatorial Committee Announced

NEW YORK March 7, 2016 – Matt Miller, President and CEO of the Association of Independent Commercial Producers (AICP), and Jules Daly, President of RSA Films and the 2016 Chairperson of the AICP Show: The Art & Technique of the American Commercial, today announced the composition of the Show’s Curatorial Committee. The Call for Entries for the AICP Awards is now open at: http://www.awardcore.com/aicp/login.php
“We are delighted to once again have such a high caliber group of Curators, each of whom will bring their own perspective to the 2016 installment of the AICP Show,” noted Miller. “The Committee’s expertise and insights helps us to create a showcase worthy of inclusion in the film archives of The Museum of Modern Art.”

Under the direction of Daly and Miller, the Curatorial Committee is comprised of a diverse array of industry leaders, working in all disciplines that contribute to creating marketing in the motion image. The Curatorial Committee is part of a bifurcated judging system, which begins with a series of judging panels from across the country, with experts in various fields judging work across the 22 categories in the Show. The Curatorial Committee is the final arbiter in the disposition of the Show, confirming eligibility and appropriateness to category. 

The 2016 Curatorial Committees
In addition to Daly and Miller, the AICP Show Curatorial Committee comprises: Scott Duchon, Chief Creative Officer, twofifteenmccann; Kerstin Emhoff, Co-Founder & Executive Producer, PRETTYBIRD; Robert Fernandez, CEO, Moxie Pictures; Jerry Hoak, Group Creative Director, Droga5; Susan Hoffman, Global Executive Creative Director, Wieden + Kennedy; Chip Houghton, Managing Director, Imaginary Forces; Diane Jackson, Chief Production Officer, DDB Chicago; Kevin Jones, Executive Creative Director, CP+B Los Angeles; Ralph Laucella, Founding Partner/Executive Producer, O Positive; Tanya LeSieur, Chief Production Officer, TBWA\Chiat\Day; Andrea MacArthur, Editor, NO6; Desmond Marzette, Global Director of Advertising, Nike/Jordan Brand; Lisa Mehling, Owner/Executive Producer, Chelsea Pictures; Jason Menkes, Partner/Executive Producer, CO-PILOT Music + Sound; Robert Miller, Owner/Composer, RMI; Matt Murphy, Partner/Group Creative Director, 72 and Sunny; John Norman, Chief Creative Officer, Translation; Vic Palumbo, Partner/Director of Integrated Production, Deutsch LA; Tod Puckett, Associate Partner, Director of Broadcast Production, Goodby Silverstein & Partners; Sarah Russell, Marcom Manager, Facebook; Robin Shenfield, CEO, The Mill; Michael Smith, Executive Creative Director, BBDO; Rob Strasberg, CO-CEO/Chief Creative Officer, Doner; Jakob Trollbäck, Chief Creative Officer, Trollbäck+Company; Scott Vitrone, Executive Creative Director, Barton F. Graf; and  Ari Weiss, Chief Creative Officer, BBH New York.

A separate panel judges the AICP Next Awards, under the aegis of Judging Chair Jeff Kling, Chief Creative Officer of Fallon Worldwide. The Jury Presidents of the eleven  AICP Next Awards categories are: Susan Credle, Global Chief Creative Officer, FCB Worldwide (Integrated Campaign); James Frey, Author & Founder, Full Fathom Five (Branded Content); Kirk Souder, Co-Founder, enso (Cause Marketing); Anthony Sperduti, Co-Founder, Partners & Spade (Experiential Architecture); Franklin Tipton, Co-Founder, Odysseus Arms (Experiential); Nick Law, Global Chief Creative Officer, R/GA (Innovation); Erica Hoholick, President, TBWA|Media Arts Lab (Mobile); Jaime Robinson (Social); Colleen DeCourcy, Global Co-Executive Creative Director, Wieden+Kennedy (Viral/Web Film); Chris Milk, Director, Vrse.works (Virtual Reality); and Winston Binch, Chief Digital Officer, Deutsch North America (Website). Joining the Jury Presidents as Curators will be: Enrico Balleri, Vice President of Global Brand Communication at Nike; Gerry Graf, Founder and Chief Creative Officer of Barton F. Graf (and 2014 Next Awards Judging Chair); Benjamin Palmer, Chairman at The Barbarian Group; and Rob Reilly, Global Creative Chairman at McCann Worldgroup (and 2015 Next Awards Judging Chair).

AICP Week, which launched in 2013, is anchored by the premieres of the AICP Show and the AICP Next Awards, as well as educational seminars and events highlighting creativity and marketing.
The AICP Show, established in 1992, is the most important advertising showcase in the U.S. Each year, the best advertising appearing in the moving image is honored and made part of the archive of the Department of Film at MoMA.  The AICP Next Awards, launched in 2007, highlights the winners of the eight Next categories, which honor innovative marketing communications. The AICP Next Awards are also archived at MoMA. The AICP Next Awards will debut on June 7th at the New School’s Tishman Auditorium, and the AICP Show premieres during a screening and gala at The Museum of Modern Art in New York on June 9th.