Jules Daly of RSA Films Named Chairperson of the 25th Annual AICP Show

NEW YORK, January 25, 2016Matt Miller, President and CEO of the Association of Independent Commercial Producers (AICP) announced today that Jules Daly, President of RSA Films, will serve as Chairperson of the 2016 AICP Show: The Art & Technique of the American Commercial. The AICP Show is one of the tent-pole events of AICP Week, which also includes the debut of the AICP Next Awards, as well as various educational sessions at the AICP Week Base Camp. AICP Week will take place in New York from June 7, 2016 – June 9, 2016.

“Chairing the Show during its 25th anniversary year is an incredibly special honor,” noted Daly. “Since it began in 1992, the AICP Show has been the industry standard for honoring craft and creativity, as well as being an archive of such amazing and groundbreaking advertising content.”

“Jules and RSA have done so much innovative work over the years, that it makes sense that she would oversee the Show during this landmark year,” said Miller. “RSA has produced numerous pieces that are now in the Show archive, and will continue to do so well into the future.”

Daly, who earlier in her career exclusively produced commercials for renowned directors Ridley Scott and Tony Scott, also worked with legendary commercial directors such as Joe Pytka. She was named President of RSA (which has offices in Los Angeles, New York and London) in 2001, and under her leadership, the company has won numerous industry accolades. RSA currently counts 30 directors on its roster, and produces music videos, short films and features. In addition to commercials, Daly has produced several movies, including “The Assassination of Jesse James By The Coward Robert Ford,” “The A-Team” and “Grey.”
Call For Entries & 2016 AICP Show Committee
The Call for Entries to the AICP Show is now open at http://www.awardcore.com/aicp/login.php. The deadline to enter work is March 4, 2016; eligibility dates are: February 23, 2015-February 28, 2016. There is no limit to running time, and work may have aired on any screen.

As Show Chair, Daly oversees the AICP Show Committee, which is responsible for promoting and marketing the AICP Show, and facilitating the judging process and selection of judges (the AICP Digital Chapter works with the AICP Show Committee to select the judges for the Visual Effects, Animation and Design categories). She will also spearhead the selection of companies providing editorial, graphics and music to the AICP Show reel.  Daly additionally serves on the AICP Show’s Board of Governors, which is the final arbiter of the AICP Show, charged with ensuring the quality of the Show and adherence to its rules.  The AICP Next Awards Judging Chair, Jury Presidents, and Judges will be announced shortly.

The Show Committee serving with Daly includes:  Marjie Abrahams, RSA Films; Marlene Bartos, Yessian Music; Roe Bressan, Navigating; Isadora Chesler, RPA; Jen Dennis, RSA Films; Philip Detchmendy, RSA Films; Heather Fullerton, The Mill; Gary Giambalvo, The STUDIO; Becky Jungman, Mischief; Chris  Karabas, House of Representatives; Julian Katz, BBDO New York; Trevor King, RSA Films; Todd Makurath, Bullitt; Charlie McBreaty, Shortlist; Vanessa  McLean, Shortlist; Tracie Norfleet, RSA Films; Donna Portaro, RadicalMedia; Lora Schulson, 72&Sunny; Jennifer Siegel, Framestore Pictures; and Dan Sprega, Uncle Lefty.

AICP Week, which launched in 2013, is anchored by the premieres of the AICP Show and the AICP Next Awards, as well as educational seminars and events highlighting creativity and marketing. These sessions are held at the Helen Mills Theater, the AICP Week Base Camp venue in New York’s Chelsea neighborhood.
The AICP Show, established in 1992, is the most important advertising showcase in the U.S. Each year, the best advertising appearing in the moving image is honored and made part of the archive of the Department of Film at MoMA.  The AICP Next Awards, launched in 2007, highlights the winners of the Next categories, which honor innovative marketing communications. The AICP Next Awards are also archived at MoMA. The AICP Next Awards will debut on June 7th at the Tishman Auditorium at The New School, and the AICP Show premieres during a screening and gala at The Museum of Modern Art in New York on June 9th.