Where Are They Now – The View From 35 Years In The Future

The AICP today launched a series of short films to promote the Call for Entries to the 2015 AICP Awards – the AICP Show and AICP Next Awards. The campaign, under the banner “Craft Your Legacy,” is viewable at www.craft-your-legacy.com, and promotes the fact the all winning work in the AICP Awards is permanently archived by the Department of Film at The Museum of Modern Art. The Call for Entries for the AICP Show and AICP Next Awards is now open at: http://www.awardcore.com/aicp/login.php.
AICP partnered with director Brian Billow of O Positive to task several of today’s most innovative and well-respected creative directors to imagine what their life might be like 35 years from now, and how having their work archived in MoMA's prestigious film archive might factor into their life's legacy. Each piece – which was imagined and scripted by the subject – features a documentary style interview of a “senior avatar.”

Showcased are: Rob Reilly of McCann (this year’s Next Awards Judging Chair); Gerry Graf of Barton F. Graf 9000; Tor Myhren of Grey; Tiffany Rolfe of co:collective; and Ted Royer of Droga5.  In each scenario – set in 2050 – all note that whatever their "current" lot in life, their legacies are intact because their work is safely preserved in the MoMA archive as result of having won an AICP Award. All end with the tagline: “Craft Your Legacy. We’ll Protect It.”

Reilly and Graf (who was last year’s Next Awards Judging Chair), working with AICP President and CEO Matt Miller, conceived the concept for the campaign. 
"Every year we try to articulate in different ways how this continuing archival project is much more than just an individual award,” noted Miller. “This campaign reminds all sectors of the industry that now is the time to submit their work for consideration - and now is the time to shape how they are remembered."

Campaign Credits

Writing Credits
Gerry Graf, Barton F. Graf 9000
Tor Myhren, Grey
Rob Reilly, McCann 
Tiffany Rolfe, co:collective
Ted Royer, Droga5

Creative Concept
Rob Reilly, McCann
Gerry Graf, Barton F. Graf 9000
Eric Monnet, McCann

O Positive
Brian Billow, Director
Vince Vennitti, Director of Photography
O Positive Executive Producer: Ralph Laucella
Executive Producer: Marc Grill
Production Supervisor: Christina Woolston

Grande/Morris Casting
Casting Director: Faye Grande


Editor on “Tor Myhren”: Charlie Cusumano

Editor on “Gerry Graf”: Jason Macdonald
Editor on “Rob Reilly”: Justin Quagliata
Editor on “Tiffany Rolfe”: Nick Schneider
Editor on “Ted Royer”: Dan Aronin
Senior Cutting Assistant: Ryan Bukowski
Stephen Picano, Colorist
Executive Producers: Corina Dennison, Crissy DeSimone
Producer: Malia Rose, Kendra Desai

Chief Creative Officer:  Mary Nittolo
Executive Producer: Gary Giambalvo

COLOR Audio Post
Partner/Mixer:  Kevin Halpin.
Mixer: JD Heilbronner
Partner/Executive Producer: Jeff Rosner

Equipment Rental
Hello World Communications
Feature Systems

Gerry Graf: Gene Ruffini
Tor Myhren: Jim Murtaugh
Rob Reilly: George Riddle
Nurse: Stevie Steel
Tiffany Rolfe: Marie Wallace
Ted Royer: Frank Ridley

Istros Media Corp.

All films were shot on location at Droga5